Teams announced for the 2021 Dubai Golf Trophy

The teams have been announced for the Dubai Golf Trophy, one of the most prestigious event in the UAE golfing calendar, which returns 10th & 11th April 2021 on the Faldo course at Emirates Golf Club, and the Earth course at Jumeirah Golf Estates.

The Ryder Cup-style tournament, now in its 22nd year, pits the UAE’s top 16 professional players against the top 16 amateurs – this year women compete for the first time in the tournament’s history.

In 2021, the amateur team is gunning for six victories in a row, having claimed another convincing victory last year at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Former UAE champion, Ahmed Skaik will captain this year’s amateur team, whilst Mike Bolt from The Claude Harmon Performance Academy at The Els Club will lead the professionals:

Saturday Foursomes Professional Team Amateur Team
Match 1 Dong Lee Josh Hill
Jonathan Craddock Jay Mullane
Match 2 Michael Bolt (Captain) Arjun Gupta
Sujjan Singh Yash Majmudar
Match 3 Luke Plumb Viggo Sorensen
Phil Waine Zubair Firdaus
Match 4 Graham Forbes Toby Bishop
Louis Gaughan Sam Mullane
Match 5 David Gray Steve Kelbrick
Ryan Smith Max Burrow
Match 6 Purna Sharma Ahmed Skaik (Captain)
Malcolm Young Khaled Yousuf
Match 7 Bishnu Sharma Dan Byrne
Sam McLaren Niklas Korjonen
Match 8 Michael Major Gordon Munro
Thomas Ogilvie Jake Wiltshire
Match 9 Olivia Jackson Hyeonji Kang
Anneke Strobach Natalii Gupta

The 22nd Dubai Golf Trophy will be played on the Faldo course at Emirates Golf Club on Saturday 10th April for the morning foursomes and afternoon four-ball matches, and will conclude with the singles matches on Sunday 11th April on the Earth course at Jumeirah Golf Estates.