Paul Moir and Lise Slane crowned Club Champions

Strong winds blew throughout this year’s Club Championships but they didn’t knock Paul Moiror and Lise Slane off their stride as they etched their names onto the honours board with some superb play. Moir shot a two-round tally of 154 to win by five strokes from Philip Wirz to become Men’sChampion while Slane shot a 184 to win by a massive 20 strokes from Mercedes Sheen to take the Ladies title.In the Men’s Handicap division Ian Lister shot 151 to win by two from Kevin Black while Dori Gantt won the Ladies Handicap division with a 149 score, four shots clear of Karen Lister.

Spread the love